Macro-photography

DSC_0275

 

DSC_0268

11 thoughts on “Macro-photography

  1. Ilona

    Hi Thomas,
    these photos are really beautiful. What kind of lens are you using and how did you get that beautiful light?

    Thank you for liking my post!

    Ilona

    Reply
    1. tglanvillephotography Post author

      Hi Ilona,

      Thank you so much for taking the time to look at and comment on my posts!

      To be honest, this was more of myself playing to see what results I could get. I don’t actually own a macro lens (yet!) but I did purchase a set of 52mm macro filters. This was to see what results I might get before spending more money on an actual lens!

      Again without any professional lighting, I used 4 desk lamps with the light pointing away from the flowers to light the room and not drown the subject.

      Probably not the answers you were expecting!

      I look forward to seeing more of your posts,

      Thanks,

      TG

      Reply
  2. Lady Pinkrose

    Lucky you with flowers. I have a brand new macro lens and OH how I want Spring to get here. You should see me scouring the outdoors to get anything to photograph just to practice. Great shot!!!

    Reply
      1. Lady Pinkrose

        Count your blessings. It is still snowing here. I really have to hunt to get good photos. (sigh) I and my cats are crawling the walls waiting for Spring. I’m going through camera withdrawal.

Leave a Reply

